The Steering Committee is charged with the planning and development of the Ellis County Rural Heritage Farm.

Steering Committee Members:

  • Glinda Felty, President of the Ellis County Museum, Inc. Board
  • Lu Ann Aday, Current Property Owner (Co-Chair)
  • Shannon Simpson, Curator of the Ellis County Museum, Inc.
  • Sylvia Smith, Chair of the Ellis County Historical Commission

Special Advisors invited to serve by the President or members of the Board of the Ellis County Museum, Inc. :

  • George Cole
  • Ginger Cole
  • John Paul Dineen III
  • Heather Dineen
  • Larry Felty
  • John Wedel
  • Mary Wedel

Farm Manager

  • Mark Vinson